Christmas, Avatar and stuff like that.

 

I hope you all had a great Christmas. Apparently I have had a little break from blog-writing for a couple of days. I’m sorry. So here comes a little sum-up of what I have been doing and what is to come.

 

The Christmas (which we in Swede  celebrate on Christmas Eve, not Day) was very pleasant. It was just me, mom, dad and my cat Missan. We had snow för the first time in  Getinge for many years. We ate a lot of deliscious food, got nice gifts, saw the most impotants TV shows (Donald Duck, Can You Whistle Johanna and Svensson,Svensson) and then Christmas candy, drinks and other nice things.

 

Some photos (a lot more on Facebook)

 

Christmas tree

 

Christmas food

 

The fire place with Christmas decorations

 

Glögg

 

 

Christmas Day is ususal in Sweden (and especially in smaller cities) the day when everybody goes out in the evening to meet all the people that have returned “home” for Christmas. But this year, for the first time in many years I did nothing.

 

Saturday I met Anton. We had a real fun day with recordings of new episodes of our radio show Captain Sun.  As we usual do we made a song, and this time about young Swedish fashion bloggers. They will hate us if they ver hear it. Let’s see if we ever publish it, or any of our other old songs for that matter. We also played Lips. It is a game similar to Singstar, but for Xbox 360. It was very funny and me, Anton and Ida sang for many hours that night. (beer was involved, I might have to add). And then we went to the pub Three Hearts.

 

Sunday I met a lot of people. First some old friends from Muf Halland.  Evelina, Sonny, Lundholm and a new guy, Mikael. Fun to meet again and sit and talk for a couple of hours.

 

But the meeting-a-lot-of-people-day wasn’t over. It was Christmas dinner at Andreas place and the whole gang was there. Lindskog, Birgersson, Svenne, Katta, Carro, Linda, Nina, Emelie and Bettan.

 

Everybody brought different things for everybody to eat, and we had such a nice evening with cooking, eating, talking, playing games and more. And then we went to the movies to see Avatar.

 

Oh! My! God! It was such an incredible movie, one of the best I’ve ever seen. It was freakingly beautiful, a good story and all awesome. Unfortunatly we didn’t see it i 3D. But when I get back to America me and Jocke will hopefully see it on an Imax theater. Cause I will absolutly see it again.

 

The grade? Everything else than 5 Na’vis out of possible 5 is out of the question.

 

 

This upcoming week I will mostly relax and await New Years. The drinks are already bouth, now I just have the fireworks left.

 

Today I have booked my tickets to America. I let my cheapness go before the convinience. I will fly from Copenhagen to London in the evening on January 10th. Then I will wait there until the morning to take a plane to Dublin and from there go to NYC where I will have a few days of nice vacation. A tricky trip, but I save 3000 SEK ($450) by doing that. And I will see Great Britain and Ireland for the first time too. Even if it’s just the airports.

 

Soon it is New Years and you can all look forward to my Year In Review! It is the sixth year in a row that I’ll do that. It has only been in Swedish before, but now i will make one in English too. It is about my year and also what has happend around the world. And also, you will all get a little bonus with my review of the last decade that also comes to an end by Thursday.

 

Review of 2008 (Swedish only)

http://johanhammerby.blogg.se/2008/december/arskronika-2008.html