"Live"-blog from the flights and airports

Here I will write during different times of my journey. It will be like a live blog from the plane and airports. Unfortunately I can’t publish it live, so there the whole thing of live blogs gets lost. But you can play along anyway.

 

I write both the time zone of the place where I am and Pacific Time, so you know what time it is for me in my head.

 

Written 07:51 Pacific Time, somewhere 33 000 feet up in the air

 

I’m now flying over USA on my way towards Philadelphia. Don’t ask me why. Just like when I got here August I have to stop on a place in the US that I hadn’t expected. This time in Philadelphia. I just had some juice. Around me are only old men. No young people or good looking girls. Just my luck.

 

Now we are flying over mountains, earlier over something that could have been Grand Canyon. Or, no, now there are only clouds outside. I’m in the aisle but can see out through some of the window.

 

I’m tired. I’m about to turn my day around to easier overcome the jetlag that will come later.  I have been awake since 10 AM yesterday, which now makes 22 hours. I have planned on being awake all of this trip and at the airport in Philly. Then, damn it, I can finally sleep! If I then sleep all the way to Frankfurt I will wake up when it’s morning in Europe. As you are suppose to. That’s my plan. Let’s see how that will work out.

 

In Frankfurt I am to meet Franco. I’ll see if I found him.

 

08:01

 

Philadelphia Flyers sucks. That’s what I can say about the city I’m heading to.

 

Am listening to the music from Shrek 2. Now I will watch an episode of South Park I think.

 

08:15

 

The pilot just told us we are close to Denver. I can see the Rocky Mountains down there. Trying to see Elyse skiing or snowboarding in the Colorado snow. Don’t see her.

 

08:45

I didn’t watch South Park. Maybe I should now when I’m above Colorado. But I don’t have that much battery power left so I save that till Philly when I can charge the computer. Instead I’ sitting and reading the magazine Sky Mall that was in the pocket in front of me. It is so funny! Some things are good and useful, but other things are just so hilarious or just stupid.

 

  • Trash bin shaped as the world. Ok, why not.
  • A world map that is 9 feet. Can be problematic when you have to look up Iceland or Greenland.
  • A little piece of lawn that you are to have indoors for your dog to go crap on. Yes, that’s actually what it’s for! Stop being so lazy and go outside with your dog!
  • A stair for your dog to easier enter your bed. Hm
  • Marshmallows gun. Haha
  • A foldable wall that you can use to trap your dog into a corner of your room. Oh, how I wishyou could see the image XD
  • Marshmallows BAZOOKA! Now, this is a candy weapon!
  • Plastic Christmas Palm tree. No, no, no!
  • Chess where the pieces are soldiers from World War Two. Something for Patrik?
  • A translator that apparently thinks that French uses upside-down exclamations marks that Spanish does.
  • UV light so you can see all the stains on your sheets. Euw!
  • Dog house shaped as a football helmet (a lot of things for dogs…)

 

Oh, here comes great stuff!

Garden figures (in natural size) in the shape of:

  • Sumo wrestler
  • Zombie
  • Cheetah
  • Peacock
  • Egyptian sarcophagus
  • Bigfoot!
  • A Easter Island head
  • Anubis
  • Crocodile

 

Other stuff:

  • Magic wands from the different Harry Potter characters
  • Dark Knight money clip
  • An Academy Award in chocolate
  • Haha, Alien-gnoms in metal kidnapping a garden gnom.

 

 

2:52 PM Philadelphia time (11:52 Pacific)

 

Damn it! I fell asleep at the plane. Now I’m awake :/ I hope I can fall asleep on my next flight. It leaves in an hour and a half. Now I’m by my  gate. It was tricky finding a power output. Now the wire is connected in a telephone booth and the cable is laying across the floor to my seat. Let’s hope nobody falls on it and then I’ll get sued.

 

There is a Santa walking around here. He is suspicious.

 

I did get to see the city’s skyscrapers while descending. Hope I get a window seat on the next plane so I can take some pictures. Hm, checked my boarding card. I have seat 13B. B is not a window seat :(

 

3:09 PM

 

The airports speaker system is having a malfunction so it sounds like a mix of important notice and a rap song with a fat base

 

3:40 PM

It is fun to watch people in the airport. There are many good looking girls at this gate. That’s nice. Also many funny people to look at. Think that Santa earlier was drunk.

 

6:10 PM Pacific Time, 9:10 PM American East coast time, 1:10 AM Central European Time

 

Now I’m somewhere over the Atlantic Ocean I think. I have no idea. Everything is dark. Both outside and inside the plane. People are sleeping. I slept before. That was good. But it would’ve been good if I could get some more sleep.

 

Off course I didn’t get to sit even close to anyone of all the hot girls from the terminal. Some old Jewish men and a German lady.

 

I have been watching Ice Age 3, one episode of Two And A Half Men and now after the sleep one episode of New Adventures of Old Christine. After this post it will be some other movie and then try to get some more sleep.

 

I have eaten chicken with mashed potatoes, vegetables, salad, bread and chocolate cake. And now a bag of Sour Worms.

 

9:30 PM Pacific Time, Somewhere over Europe

 

I will not be allowed to see the movie I’m watching. It’s a shame; it has just started to get good. It’s called Post Grad. A college-chick flick-teenage-drama-comedy. It is nice in some way. But there was a message saying the Inflight Entertainment will stop in a few minutes. And there is more than that left of the movie.

Before this one I saw The Taking of Pelham 123. A hostage movie. Nothing else, nothing around it, just a hostage situation in the New York Subway. A good movie with John Travolta and Denzel Washington.

No my screen went black and music started playing. We are probably about to land in Frankfurt soon. Or in a while at least. Why can’t you watch a movie during the landing? That’s stupid.

 

Now the plane said I have to turn off my computer.

 

9:15 AM Central European time (12:15 PM Pacific time), Gate B10, Frankfurt Airport

 

Me and Franco are now sitting and waiting for our flight to Gothenburg that is to leave in a little more than three hours. And still we have waited even longer here. We have also eaten. The first meal in Europe for half a year, and where did we eat? McDonald’s! Haha. We are so American nowadays :P

 

There are very big airplanes outside our window. But we’re not going by any of them.

 

A regular plane between two big ones


10:12

Ha-ha, there is a microphone hanging from the ceiling. Besides that everything is boring right now.

 

11:12

 

I have now bought booze. It’s cheap in Germany, and even cheaper at the duty free shop at the airport.

We just discovered a machine with free coffee, chocolate and stuff like that. I took something called Wiener Melange. Tastes like poo.

There was a lot of Ukrainians and Lithuanians here a moment ago, but now they have boarded their plane to Vilnius. Hopefully the next plane to park here will be the one towards Gååffffenbörg (Gothenburg with Gothenburg accent).

 

11:38

 

The plane to Vilnius has still not left. Wonder how long it will just stand there blocking the way for our plane that is just behind waiting to come forward.

 

13:55 Somewhere over Denmark

The flight was delayed a bit but now we have been flying for a while. Me and Franco also managed to get us seats next to each other and, as we found out, good space for the legs.

I managed to sleep a bit before we were served Camembert sandwiches and drinks. I got apple juice and when I was to have a refill the flight attendant were chocked that I wanted it in the same cup as before and not a new one. Environmental thinking ftw! But I’m not the one who should talk about environment after flying for over 24 hours. Then one plastic cup more or less doesn’t make that big of difference, I think.

 

They said something in German in the speakers. I don’t understand. According to the translation it was that we are now flying over Copenhagen and that it’s winter in Gothenburg.

 

So soon I arrive at my destination. I hope you have enjoyed my live blog even though it hasn’t been live.