My own death. And Christmas spirit. And photos!

There are many different things in today's post, with both text, a lot of pictures, music and video.


It is Christmas in the city. All lights and decorations have come up. Entire State Street looks like Christmas at Liseberg (a Swedish amusement park). Very pretty, especially at night.  But it is still very weird to see the palm trees with Christmas lights in ... We were to take pictures of stuff like this for photo journalism. So me and Jocke and Andreas went out in the middle of the night Monday and took pictures. They didn’t turn out so great, but here are some of them.

 

 

 

 

 

Christmas spirit on State Street



And something else that gives Christmas spirit: I bought Julmust (Christmas soda) and glögg! Found it at World Market by State so I had to buy it. It tasted heavenly.



There is much to do in school now. Finals are upcoming to end the semester here. I have two tests next week, and two submissions of projects. One of them, I have already done and submitted. It was a newspaper that I have made of all the projects I have done in Media Design class during the semester. Every picture I've done in the fall, I used as it would be an accurate picture and so I wrote a short article about it. Very funny indeed, but much to do. Although, I was happy with the results. On Wednesday I’ll see if the teacher and the rest of the class also think so.

My newspaper

 

My newspaper


We had a very weird but interesting assignment for the journalism class. We would write about our own death. We are writing obituaries, articles about people who have recently died. To be a good person to write about, we would choose ourselves, for it is the person we know most about. We got to decide for ourselves how we would die.

I did not know what I would choose. A heroic death would have been cool. But I didn’t do that, so it was a plane crash instead.

It was weird to write about myself as "he was" instead of "I am" but also fun. An interesting task anyway.



The weather pictures also was submitted this week. Even got a "pretty" on them. Yeah. Here comes the three of them.

 

Fog


Sun

 


Sunset



My M key is loose from my keyboard. Happened to peel it away yesterday when something was stuck under it. So now it's a hole there, and a rubberthing, so it's harder to write now.


Oh, what the heck, I post a picture of a crab just because I have nothing to do right now

 

Crab


A little music now, it has really not been much of that on my blog. Two songs have haunted me in my head this week. The first one is Rihanna's Russian Roulette. Very nice and nasty track.


The second is Lady GaGas song Bad Romance. A cool song but with an even cooler video. It is directed by Francis Lawrence. Here it comes as the conclusion of today's lengthy post:




Have a good one!