Sweet days in Los Angeles

Now I have been in Los Angeles for a couple of days. It has been very nice and I’ve had time to se different parts of LA. It is embarrassing that I haven’t been there until now, but better late than never.

 

We were 8 people that left SB for LA. We had a nice hotel pretty close to the airport LAX. It has been real nice that we’ve had a gym, Jacuzzi and sauna. Many nights has involved sitting in the Jacuzzi with open sky, stars, palm trees and warm baths. Lovely!

 

Pools

 

The night of our first day we went to LA to party. We went to Saddleranch at Sunset Blvd where we had delicious food and a lot and good drinks. We had a very good waiter who took care of everything and got us a lot of nice stuff, like cotton candy, beer and shots. He made our evening and he also got a well deserved tip.

 

Cotton candy at Saddleranch

 

Sunday we took off to Santa Monica and walked the pier. We ate at a very nice Italian restaurant called Buca di Beppo. All I could think about then was just when Peter in Family Guy believed that he could speak Italian :D (YouTube-link)

 

The Piren in Santa Monica at sunset

 

Monday me, Nima and Franco went to Hollywood. It was very nice (except for the bus ride there and back) and we visited Madame Tussaud’s. We walked around there for a long time and stood next to, posed with, played with and took photos of tons of celebrites. There are many photos on Facebook, but here you get some of them:

 

 

Bruce Willis!!!


Nima, president Obama, Franco and me


To stand eye to eye with Anthony Hopkins from Silence of the Lambs was very scary actually


I'm singing! Simon Cowell, though, doesn't seem that impressed...


You have to pay respect to the Godfather


And then the mandatory photo of the Hollywood sign

 

Tuesday have mostly been waiting for airplanes. We are now three left of the original eight. Franco’s flight was delayed with 24 hours and he had to wait. For this he got a night at a hotel, and that’s where we are right now. I won’t sleep tonight but try to change my time in order to prevent a bit of the jetlag.

 

Now I’m soon on my flight. Next time you’ll hear from my I’ll be in Sweden. C ya!

 

Good bye for this time, California!