Happy Halloween!

My costume on Friday!


My costume on Thursday and Saturday.

 

I made a long post today. But it's been a long weekend too. There are many photos here, but another 150 or so you can see at Facebook.

Now I have celebrated Halloween in three days, and it has been just so awesome. I have been to several super fun party, have met a lot of nice and wonderful people and I have seen so many costumes like never before.

I write chronologically about the three party days.

Some people partied on Wednesday, but not me. I was out cruising the late night with Cecily and Vaios. It was fate, funny and nice.

So the first Halloween party was Thursday. It was at Garden the party was held. There were, among others, Sailor Moon, cats, Sweeney Todd, a ninja, Edward Cullen, the Pope and more. It was great and we got very drunk. We went to Wentworth and continued there ‘cause we had heard that they would close down the parties early in IV. IV (Isla Vista) is a place outside SB where 40 000 people have come over the weekend to celebrate Halloween. It must be experienced sometime during the weekend. But not this day.

Ida the cat, Jocke as Sweeney Todd, me as a ninja and pirate Helena


Halloween pumpkin


Filip as Edward Cullen from Twilight and Hetta as Sailor Moon

 

Friday day was most about hangover. That’s what you get, I guess. And school work in the DAC lab also. It was tough. The evening was all the more enjoyable.

It was a party at Garden Street again, though in a different house. It was a big party with many people and it was great fun. Large house and large backyard, so you could be in many places.

I was Raphael this evening. When I went to the liquor store in full costume the people working there thought it was great fun. "I hope your ID says 'Ninja Turtle', haha" in Spanish-American.
There were many other very cool costumes at this party. Mathias was really scary as Jigsaw from the Saw movies, Mikel had a V For Vendetta outfit, and then a bunch of sailors, cowboys, Luigi, fire woman, hippies, baseball players, nerds, Matilda as a Teletubbie, and much more.

They had early ordered a taxi bus that would go to IV and would leave around ten o'clock. But when it came everybody was not at all eager to go to IV. I had forgotten my cell phone at home this evening, so I did not want to go to IV and could get lost among the 40 000 people and no way to contact anyone I know.

So I, Emil, Mikel and a few others went into town. Went into a pub. It was pretty boring there, and expensive. So I went home and slept.

Mathias as Jigsaw, Emil as a geek


Maggan as a teletubbie!


Pirates and baseball players

 

Saturday had a lot of different parties. I, Jocke and Emil started by going to De La Vina. There was a small barbecue, but then they would leave very early to IV. We did not want to go so early, so we went to Victoria instead.

There was fun, I drank beer out of beer bong. Damn what the beer runs down quickly then.

Along those at this party, there were a party at Wentworth too, and some other place, so they ordered a big party bus heading for Isla Vista.


We were crowded in the bus, but when we arrived: damn! So many people! The entire Del Playa Drive was smacked with people. And police officers. Damn what a lot of policemen. LAPD had come to help. They were even more crankier, and looked more dangerous than the SBPD usually do in IV. It was also full of helicopters in the air.

A lot of people, many fun costumes, but not as much fun otherwise. Just go around and squeezed.

Cecily then contacted me. She and her friends, among them Lauren and Vaios, were at the eateries and would leave for a after party and wondered if I would like to come. I would. It was fun. After a couple of judo matches and photo sessions: P we went and rented horror movies. We then sat and watched one of them (The Haunting In Connecticut, very uncomfortable) and then the mad TV programs on night-MTV. We sat up to half past five or something like that.


This morning we got up at 10 and went and drank coffee at Starbucks and now I'm home.

The swedes from our house! Harlequin-Jocke, toga-Andy, ninja-Johan, and hobo-Emil


Crowded at Del Playa Drive in Isla Vista


Afterparty at the saturday with  Cecily, Vaios and me

 

Has been and taken photos to my photo homework, which was Halloween pictures. Is it good if you take them AFTER Halloween is over? There we see on Tuesday ... Didn’t get any good ones today, so I’ll have to come up with something creative now.

Tonight I jsut think I will lay in bed and watch a movie.

To sum up the weekend:
  • Super fun partys
  • Very funny costumes
  • I've had fun costumes to wear
  • I have hanged out with many wonderful people
  • I have not slept so much
  • I've had just so much fun
  • I love Halloween in the USA!