New classes in spring: school newspaper and soccer

Now I have chosen classes for the spring semester. Except the mandatory classes Channels (school newspaper) and Digital Imaging I could chose whatever classes I wanted to, nd still get my journalism cetrificat. But I wanted journalism classes anyway even if I didn't have to.


Unfortunatly I couldn't take the Creative Writing/Non Fiction class as I hoped. You had to have taken a certain English class, which I hadn't =/


A big problem was the Cannels class. We need at least 12 units, and most classes are 3, but Channels are only 2. So I had to find a 1-unit-class or take another 3-unit-class and then have 14 units and pay extra for the extra 2 units.

But I found a fun class for 1 unit and it is - soccer! I will play soccer twice a week next semester. My friend Elyse is taken that class and she thought I should take it . So now I will bring my soccer shoes and leg protecton back from Sweden and once again hit the field :)

So as it looks right now I will take the following classes this spring:


Class code, class name, time, day


GDP 111, Graphic Design Basics,  8:00-10:20am, M

MAT 131, Digital Imaging I,  1:00- 3:20pm, M   W

PE 124B, Intermediate Soccer,  6:50- 8:10pm, M   W

JOUR 121, Channels Newspaper Lab 1,  11:10-12:30pm,   T   R

PHOT 109, Photo I,   5:00-10:05pm,   T