Tonight it's election night

In school now doing research for tonights election. Today in Santa Barbara there is election for mayor, city council and some referenda. For the journalism class we have an assigment to write about this. I am to write about the city council race.

It's much to do with that. There are 13 candidates running for 3 seats. Or it can be 4 seats if Helene Schneider (d) or Dale Francisco (r) wins the mayorial election.

Anyhow, I have done research on all the candiadtes and also contacted them. Most of them has responded and now I'm inveted to many victory celebrations/ losing partys.

It will be a lot of work, but I think it will be good.

And today  there's also Photojournalism, where we have to leave eraly, us who are covering the election. Now I will try to put togehter some good photos for the police and Halloween homework.