I have seen a space shuttle!

I liked both my classes today. The writing/reporting class was about leads with example given from an inspiering article about an rooster. We got to see many examples of good and bad leads.

The Adobe softwares are not working as they should on my computer. I tried to fix them mot of my six hour sparetime today.

The Photojournalism class started out a bit slow, but got better. An inveted photographer talked about the field of set photographing. That is taking photos at film sets and tv recordings for promotional pictures, photos that you can see on screen and stuff like that. Interesting topic, but not such an interesting person.

After the dinner break (the rest of the tasty meatballs!) came the surprise of the week. Our teacher Mike told us that you tonight during a  short amount of time could see the ISS Space Station and the space shuttle with astronauts. They are on their way home to earth. One of the astronauts being Swede Christer Fuglesang. I saw his shuttle, so therefore I kinda have seen him as well :P

You couldn't see the whole thing that good. It was like two stars going by massive speed (17 500 miles/hour). During a few minutes (but exactly on time according to the schedule) they passed by the night sky of Santa Barbara.

My photos didn't get that great. It's hard to take a photo of two fastmoving little dots. Neither does I know enough about the cameras night settings yet.


People gathers outside the school to get a glimps of the space shuttle and the space station.


Haha, this is one ugly picture XD It's not smoke or the astronauts getting a DUI. It's just a long shutter speed at an unsteady camera with very little sources of light. I add the picture jsut for fun :) But it is actually the space shuttle! Even if it might be hard to see...