Nice weekend. And meatballs!

For four days we now had days off. It has been so nice! During the days we have relaxed, studied and been to the beach. The evenings have been all about partys. Twice in Isla Vista (Friday & Sunday) and Saturday at Matildas party garage :)

Sunday we played basketball and soccer. It was very funny, but I could tell that it's been a while since I played. But we were many people, and we hade a good time and hopefully we will do the same next Sunday.

Yesterdays party was very spontainious. I was studying, Jocke was asleep and then by a sudden Emil enters the room and ask us if we want to come along to IV. We said yes, and went, first to Victoria House and then to IV. We hade a great time in a lot of houses and the streets.  The whole gang also ended up in the same place in the end. We had the dance fllor going for quite a while in a house at Picasso Street.

I've had meatballs today! Niree, a girl I met in IV last weekend had been with her family in LA over the weekend, and alsowent to IKEA in Burbank. There they bought som Swedish meatballs, and today, since we've been talking about Swedish food, she brought me some. Thank you very much, Niree!

Now I have some more study to do before going to bed. Tomorrow the school starts again.


Meatballs, potatoes, brown gravy and lingonberry jam. The best meal I've had at my home since I got to Santa Barbara!