A lot to do + glow party

Today my latest text in The Channels was published. It is a cd review of Amy Macdonald’s latest album.

 

http://media.www.thechannelsonline.com/media/storage/paper669/news/2010/04/14/Entertainment/Cd.Review.a.Curious.Thing.By.Amy.Macdonald-3903867.shtml

 

Last week I also made a cd review. It was very nice to only have that to do during the spring break, and this weekend when I was in LA. Here is last week’s which I forgot to post here.

 

http://www.thechannelsonline.com/news/2010/04/07/Entertainment/Cd.Review.battle.Of.The.SexeS.By.Ludacris-3901385.shtml

 

Otherwise I have a lot to do this week. Have been sitting all day studying and done this and next week’s homework for Graphic design and digital imaging.

 

Have a big and important article to write this week too for next week’s paper.  A green workshop is to be held at CC and a big scientist and author is coming for a book signing and speech. I will write a preview on the event, and next week probably also an article about the event itself.

 

Me in my nice neon painting along with Maria and Camille, plus some randow dude I don't know who it is

 

Monday I went to Sharkeez for a glow party. After soccer I went straight to Maria’s place where I took a shower and prepartied with Maria and Camille. Then we went to Sharkeez. Everybody wore white and there we got glow sticks and neon paint. They had black lights and everybody glowed a lot. It was very fin and after that there was an afterparty here at Victoria.

 

I also have a lot to do this week because next week my parents are coming. I have to organize the activities for them while they are here, and also take care of a lot of the practical stuff.