Kick-ass party and kick-ass movie

Except a sore throat it has been a good week so far. Got a lot of school work done, but fortunately it’s not that much to do nowadays.

 

Yesterday, Thursday, Lauren had her birthday. At first I thought we were going to do to a restaurant but we were at Cecily and Riley’s apartment. Lauren and Riley’s moms were there and they made a fantastic dinner with a linguini entrée and then steaks and Caesar salad. Cupcakes from Crashcakes for dessert. Plus a lot of drinks they made for us, and champagne, wine and a lot of other things. Very nice.

 

I had two presents for Lauren. First a birthday card I had made for her. In the graphic design class we had an assignment where we were to make a card and then I decided to make one for Lauren. I think it turned out very good.

Then other, real, gift was something she wanted from me. I will bring her to the schools photo studio next week and take model pictures of her there. Plus outside in the sunset. Think we will do that next week. I also made a certificate about this for here that she got yesterday.

 

We also played a lot with Photoboth, as you might have seen on Facebook.

 

Kinda normal picture of me, Cecily, Lauren and Vaios


Not so normal picture of Cecily, Vaios and me


The already (in)famous picture of me

 

Tonight I’ve been to the movies. Me, Jocke and Andy, plus a lot of other friends that were there, went to see the movie Kick-Ass. And it was a real kick-ass movie. It was so good!

 

 

It’s about a comic book geek who wonders why no one ever dress up as superheroes for real and go fight crimes in the street. Someone should do it. And that someone should be him. At first it’s not going to well. But after a heroic deed his actions are caught on tape and posted on YouTube and gains a lot of popularity. Then a lot of others starts to dress up as superheroes too and take the law in their own hands. And some of them have other goals on their agenda.

 

The movie was very good looking and had cool characters. The little girl was so badass, Nicolas Cage (who I usually don’t care that much for) was cool and the main girl was really hot (Lyndsy Fonseca, not the little girl). The music was wonderful. For the action scenes they used music from other movies, like 28 Days Later and the Clint Eastwood film For a Few Dollars.

 

It was a great mixture of comedy and action. It was more gory than I had imagined, but it worked out quite well.

 

I’m so pleased with this movie. Best movie I’ve seen this year (Avatar doesn’t count, since I saw that last year too).

 

Kick-Ass and Hit Girl ready for action