I'm going back to America now

I’m so sorry that I haven’t written on the blog for such a long time. It will be better once I come back to America.

 

I’m leaving tonight. My last shift at Hallandsposten is 1.50pm – 12.30 am. By four in the morning my bus leaves from Halmstad to Kastrup, so it’s basically just going home, pick my bags up and then I leave for the city.

 

My flight departs at Saturday morning 8.40 am from Copenhagen to Düsseldorf, of all the places. Then from there to Los Angeles. I hope I don’t have to do a stopover somewhere in America and go through all the security stops. Hopefully I don’t have to do that until LA.

 

Then I take a bus from LAX to Santa Barbara and my new lovely year can begin.

 

The summer has been great, but I worked almost too much. It has been nice to meet my friends, and sad that some I haven’t met or spent way to little time with.

 

It will be a great fall. Hope to see you soon again. Take care!