Fun weekend and weird movie: Dr Parnassus

It was a nice weekend. Friday was it preparty here at Victoria and then off to La Breeza.

 

Yesterday, Saturday, Steven had a game and this time they won really big. It was very fun to watch. After the guy I waited for Cecily and Lauren and then we went to Cec’s and Riley’s apartment and partied. It was very nice and we never got to the parties we were suppose to go to. We were 8 people and had a good time with Captain Morgan, tequila, beer and champagne. But to blend those things is not something I recommend.

 

Today we started off with watching YouTube clips. So Riley and e have all day walked around singing the song from Keyboard Cat. We watched a lot of “Play him/her off, Keyboard Cat” clips but for you who doesn’t know what I’m talking about comes here the clips of just the cat playing. Warning! The songs sticks to your brain!

 

 

Today we all had brunch at Crashcakes. But cupcakes too but I forgot it in Cecily’s car.

 

They day we spent walking around in different stores. Riley is getting a job so we went to many   stores to get application forms and left resumes. Then we got delayed when Cecily’s purse got lost and we had to go all around Pasea Nuevo to find it. Which we did.

 

After a quick get-together with Elyse and Janna I met up with Jocke and Andreas to go to the movies. We watched The Imaginarum of Doctor Parnassus.

 

The history behind the movie is almost even more interesting than the movie itself. Heath Ledger is playing one of the leading roles, but as you know he died last year before the shooting of the film was done. The director (Terry Gilliam) then managed to get Johhny Depp, Jude Law and Colin Farrell to play the role in different scenes. And it works since the character is treveling between different dimensions/fantasies and then changes appearance in them.

 

The movie then? Extraordinary weird. Very strange. It is made by Terry Gilliam who did all the weird cartoons for Monty Python. And the movie was sometimes like one big full-length movie version of those cartoons. Gilliam must have been so stoned when he did this cause it’s that strange. But I cannot decide whether of not I like it.  It is not good and not bad while it is also good and bad. I didn’t like it. I liked it. Hm.

 

I cannot give it a grade cause I don’t know what I think about it. I will be back about that when I had some time to think about it.

 

Tomorrow school starts. At 8 AM. First will I have Graphic Design and then Digital Imaging. Later in the evening it is time for soccer! IT is almost the thing that I have been looking forward to the most. I’ll be back tomorrow to tell how it was.

 

the travelling gang redo for another performance.