Yet another horrible airline day

Off course the last couple of days had to suck aswell. I’ve had a lot of fun in Washington and that I will write about in the upcoming days, but here is just about the stupid flights today.

 

My flight from Dulles Airport was suppose to depart at 7AM. I went out there early, and they started to board the plane in the correct time. When I found my seat I almost fell asleep immediately since I hadn’t been sleeping before. I then wake up of the captain in the speakers telling us that we have some problems and that we can’t get away. I just sit there totally calm. Okay. That’s that. Off course. This was meant to happen.

 

But this wait becomes the longest of them all. I fall asleep now and then cause and I already now know that we will be here for a while. The plane I was suppose to catch in Salt Lake City was to leave 1,5 hours after we were suppose to arrive. So that is just ot forget.

 

1,5 hours. For 3 hours we are standing still in Washington. We are just sitting in the plane not knowing what’s happening. So the transfer flight was just to forget. We got complementary headphones that we could use to listen to the movies (wow, thanks Delta!) and they told us that they were rescheduling our flights that people were to miss.

 

When we finally arrived in the snowy and mountainous Salt Lake City I went straight to the Delta desk to see what was happening. The next direct flight to Santa Barbara wasn’t to leave until 9 PM. So therefore they got me tickets first to Los Angeles and then from there to Santa Barbara. This was to arrive at 5:10 PM, which is 5 hours later than it was meant to be.

 

I was just so sad them. Everything was hard. Just like to NY the whole point with going so early was so I could arrive early and get the whole day there.

 

I called Cecily. She was suppose to pick me up at the airport and had during the day from me got as many different information as I had about when I was suppose to come to the airport. It was nice to talk to her a bit.

 

From Delta I also got a discount of $25 for a flight in the future. Also a ticket to go eat somewhere at the airport. I went to California Pizza Kitchen.

 

And also, to the flight to Los Angeles I got first class. That was nice. Free everything! When I’d taken me seat the stewardess came and asked me if I wanted a drink. Yes, I really did then! I really needed some alcohol after yet another crappy airline day. Gin & Tonic. Oh, that was nice.

 

The stewardess was btw the hottest I’ve ever seen.

 

I slept about half the way to LA and was there for about an hour before it was time for next flight, to SB. Do I have to tell you that it was delayed a bit too? No, that you had already figured out. Not that much delayed, but it is the feeling. Well, well.

 

Everything got better when I got to SB. Cecily and Riley picked me up at the airport and we ate at a nice restaurant. Then we went to their new apartment and assembled a tv shelf. We were very satisfied and proud of our self. Then came Lauren too, and we were all silly all night.

 

Finally back home in Santa Barbara again. I love it!