Jurassic Park!


Velociraptor!

(Or, actually, according to the size it's rather a Deinonychus or a Utahraptor, but whatever)

 

This week me and Patrik have had a Jurassic Park Marathon. It started on Monday when we watched the first movie. Then we wanted to see the others too. For a couple of days I walked around in my house looking for the old VHS tapes, but I couldn’t find them.

 

Do I did the only right thing. I went to buy the dvd collection box with all movies plus extra features. Then we watched them and it was so nice.

 

The first movie is so amazingly good, and it was my first favorite movie when it came. Then, me and Magnus were real dinosaur geeks, so when this movie came it was so big. Te biggest thing ever.

 

Then came the sequels, and they were such disappointments. Probably because the expectations were so high. But now when I saw them again they were actually not too bad.

 

I have also head that they are planning for a Jurassic Park IV. If so, I hope that both Ian and Alan will be there, and that it will take place in the first island, Isla Nublar.

 

 

Speaking of old acquaintances, I met my class  mate from high school, Josefine, Friday. She have been to China and will go back there, so we had a lot to talk about, and we had a really great time.

 

I have also started to plan for my summer party, which will take place August 14th. Unfortunately I still don’t know if I will get the day off August 22nd, which is a must if I will be able to go to the US again. So annoying.

 

Yesterday I ran a Swedish mile (10 km/6.21 miles). First time in a long time, and I did it under an hour. That was nice.