Fire boat in LA!

It has been a nice weekend even if it’s just Saturday morning.

 

Wednesday was St Patricks Day. I was to part with some people from the soccer team. IT was kinda fun to see how every player really wanted to get away from the practice to start the festivities. There were some half-attempts and not much running. Not until the coach said we could go and then everybody ran towards their bags and cars faster than anytime during the game :P

 

We went straight to some of the players place at Modoc. It was a lot of fun and we played different drinking games and then went to Sharkeez. It was a long line, but we got in and had fun. I’ve never hung ut with these people from the team, Sandra, Attilla, Emily, Björn, their roomies, plus Elyse that I usually hang out with, but I have to do that more often.

 

Friday the SBCC Buisiness club was to go to Los Angeles to go out on a yacht in the LA Harbor and get a guided tour of the harbor, and one of the world’s biggest shipping companies. Then they had planned on going to a basketball game. I was asked to join, but I didn’t really think I had the money. Nima, who is the president of the club, thought I could come along and write about it and take photos, so I should then not have to pay for the trip, so I came along.

 

We left from school at 8.30 am the boat was to depart at 11. I went in one car with Anna, Matilda and Caroline, and we followed another car. What we didn’t bring in to our calculations were the LA traffic. It was so heavy and we really had to struggle to get there on time. We arrived at 11:04 and then the boat took off. Without us. We saw it leave and all the others were on it. So effing annoying.

 

So we then walked around the harbor looking at stuff. When we stood there talking a fireman came up to us and asked where we were from and what we were doing. When we said we were from Sweden and we missed the business boat he said: “Ah, forget about that. Come here and I will give you a much better tour”.

 

So he brought us to the fire boat station and we got a guided tour at the fire boat! One of the biggest in the United States and he (who was the captain of the station) showed us everything, all the rooms, the engine room, water cannons, the command deck, everything. He was very nice and fun and we had so much fun. Way better than we would have had on the other boat looking at containers.

 

Me, Matilda, Caroline, Luis, Anna and Jose at the fire boat. The fire captain took the photo =)

 

Me in the Los Angeles harbor

 

 

When the others returned we had lunch and then went to Kintetsu, a Japanese transport company that is very large, and we had a tour there too.

 

The we all split up. Many went to see the basketball game. It would have been fun, but I think I need to save my money now so I left with some other people instead. We went home, but via Santa Monica and Malibu. In Malibu we stayed for coffee in the sunset. So amazing.

 

 

Tonight it’s a St Pattys Day party again. Josh, our Irish friend, is having a party at his place tonight since he couldn’t Wednesday. He have promised to wear his kilt.

Tomorrow there is another cheer competition, probably the last one. It is to be held in Long Beach again. So it will be another long, but yet fun, day.

 

This week I have two midterms. Had one this week that didn’t go that well. Got a B. But I made it at the written DMV test! Yaaay!

But this week will just be a long waiting for Thursday. Sprind break in Cancun Baby!