Journalism arguent and other stuff

This week I have been mad at the editors and done some sport.

 

The reason I was mad at the editors have to do with my two articles. Or the only one. Cause one of them (the concert), the one I did late Sunday evening and made me miss the Academy Awards wasn’t even in the paper! It on the website, but not in the printed edition. Here it is:

 

http://media.www.thechannelsonline.com/media/storage/paper669/news/2010/03/10/Entertainment/An.Evening.Of.Eclectic.Music-3887513.shtml

 

The other one (lacrosse) is in the printed paper, but they have altered it so much that I don’t recognize it any more. The worst thing is that one girl was completely left out, but her quotes were kept and given to others. Totally unacceptable. So I have argued a lot with the editors this week and everything isn’t completely solved yet. But it will be okay.

 

Even though I don’t like it anymore, here it is:

 

http://media.www.thechannelsonline.com/media/storage/paper669/news/2010/03/10/Sports/City-College.Womens.Club.Lacrosse.In.First.Season-3888124.shtml

 

Today we have played football. We were supposed to play basketball at the school where we use to. But there were still kids in school so we weren’t allowed to play there. So we went to the nearby park and played football. I’ve never done it before, but it was a lot of fun.

 

This week I also played ice cold soccer Monday. Wednesday was better, cause the weather have been better and it’s warmer. Also some jogging and gym. The healthy life style before spring break is working good. Except today and yesterday when I had hamburgers, beers and ilk shake.

 

Tuesday we did motion photos in the Photo class. We took photos so that it looked like there was a lot of speed in them. It is cool to learn new things like that. This is something I will use a lot in the future.

 

Wrooooom!


Wosh!

 

This week all of us have walked around humming the Erasure song Always. This is since we all have been hooked on the flash game Robot Unicorn Attack. A rainbow unicorn that running and jumping among the clouds. Very simple and addictive. And the music just sticks to your brain.

 

Tomorrow there is another cheer competition, maybe the last one. I think it’s in Irvine and that’s far south. So we will be leaving early in the morning.