Great weekend + no more Ugly Betty

It has been a really great weekend. Got to meet many new people and I’ve had a blast.

 

As I wrote, me and Jocke went to Sahar and Christine Friday and played a lot of drinking games. Kings Cup, Never Have I, and others. Then we went out to DP and there we all got separated. As usually when you are there. Eventually I met Veronicas roomies Diana and Magdalina so I accompanied them in their car back downtown.

 

Saturday was beach day. Great. Just looking at a beachvolleyball tournament. Then in the evening we had a barbeque and prepartied here. Veronica, Diana and Magdalina came here and then we went downtown. Went to Tonic, where I haven’t been before. Not that much people, but we still owed the dance floor.

 

Today, as one day in the week I have just been relaxed and been watching Ugly Betty. Yes, I admit it, even though it’s a bit embarrassing. I love that show. It is funny, has great characters, god actors, a lovely level of the drama, wonderful dialogues, and an all through pleasant feeling. Unfortunatley not everyone thinks so, and therefore it has now been canceled.

 

I have missed out the episodes during the spring, so I now downloaded the entire season and have watched the episodes all up straight. Today I had a 4-5 hour long marathon with the last episodes all up till the series final. The series kept on in it’s good mood all the way. The final episode was a little lame, but it still worked. I will miss this series. Especially the favorite characters Amanda and Marc.

 

You will be missed!

 

This have made me think about how much I will miss the people here when I leave. I have now bought the airline ticket to Sweden. Fly the 2nd of June, landing the 3rd. But I have a feeling that this will not be a goodbye, but more of a “see you soon again”.