Animal party and studying – but no movie

Now I have so much studying to do. All of today, Saturday, and all of tomorrow I will sit down and work with the two big assignments that are due next week. First it’s the group project in Mass communication, where we compare acts of violence and alcohol in the reality shows Jersey sHore and The Real World: New Orleans. Then it’s the big English research paper we have been working on the entire fall. I’m writing about Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell, the law that forbids openly homosexuals in the military. I’m writing about why that law should be repealed, and I have quite a lot of work ahead of me.

 

Yesterday me and Cecily had planned to go see The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest, the last movie in the Millennium series, that started with the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. First we ate dinner and shopped, but when we got to the theater they didn’t show it anymore. Just Harry Potter in all rooms. We are gonna see that one later, so we didn’t want to go see it yesterday. The only movie theater that showed the movie we wanted to see was outside the city, so we couldn’t make it to that one. Instead we just walked around downtown and then went to Starbucks where I turned into a zebra.

 

After the movie I had planned to go to a party held by some of the Swedish girls from the school newspaper had. The theme was animals. I wore a black-white striped shirt and I bought black and white makeup. Cecily painted stripes in my face, and voila! I was a zebra. You can imagine how much the people at Starbucks stared. As well as the people in the streets. And at Ralphs where I went to buy my drinks.

But it was fun, and it was a really nice party. A lot of fun things happened. Many had creative ideas when it came to the costumes. Hopefully there will be photos on Facebook. Or maybe I should be worried about that. Whatever, we’ll see what will be posted.

 

Now I have so stop procrastinating and start my school work. See ya!

 

Starbucks zebra