Long festive weekend

Nima had his birthday Wednesday. We celebrated then. And Thursday. And Friday.

Wednesday we had dinner at Elephant bar in Goleta. It’s so nice that we now can go places since I have a car.

Thursday we played poker at home, so much fun. Instead of money we played for drinks.

The big birthday party was Friday. We had invited so many people that came and partied there and celebrated Nima.

 

Yesterday I was the photographer at the football game. It was the last game and I took the pictures for The Channels. Now I’m gonna sit and go through all 600 photos. You might see them after I’ve published them in the paper. Here is one, pretty telling photo. Now the season is really over:

 

Yep, they lost again

 

It was also nice afterwards with dinner with Cecily, her mom, Vaios and Paige.

 

Btw, here are the links to my articles in The Channels. Forgot to link them last time.

 

The story of problems with late adds

http://www.thechannelsonline.com/news/sbcc-late-add-deadline-questioned-1.1744516

 

Short article about the president’s chat that wasn’t well visited

http://www.thechannelsonline.com/news/president-s-chat-cordial-but-brief-1.1744580