Some about the elections – and I’m featured in Hot Mess :D

The elections Tuesday went both good and bad. I’m not so thrilled about the republicans taking over in the House of Representatives. Now the congress is split and nothing will happen. The country will be standing still for two years, and the only focus will be the Presidential election of 2012.

Good that Meg Whitman didn’t win in California. She has done a lot of bad things in this campaign, and it was nice to see that the voters didn’t accept that.

That Prop 19 (the marijuana ballot) didn’t went through was a little bit unecpected, but not surprising if you can put it like that. That’s what happens when not that many young voters goes to the polls. Now people will be smoking like before, without any tax incomes for the state or stopping of Mexican drug cartels.

 

In Santa Barbara there were some really interesting elections. To the Board of Trustees, that we have been writing so much about, three of the incumbents lost. The counting of the votes is not a 100 % done yet, but it seems like both the board president and vice president (Dobbs and Green who I both interviewd before the election) had to go, as well as the grand old lady, 95-year old Katherine Alexander, who’s been on the board for 49 years.

Many from  The Channels were out the entire election night reporting. The losers were on a secret location, and were very cranky when contacted by Channels reporters. They were real bad losers, except Alexander.

Thanks to hard working staff, The Channels came out already the day after the election. Really cool. I have no election story in this issue, but I have another story, one short brief and also a photo!

 

And now, something completely different:

 

I’m featured in this week’s episode of Hot Mess, about 45 seconds into this clip:

 

 

Background:

Hot Mess is sortofa video blog by host, model and media person Andrea Feczko. Among other things she is in the Key of Awesome videos (that I mentioned a while ago), playing Ke$ha among others. She has her own show where she each week features the talkies of the moment. On her fan page on Facebook one can suggest which topics are most discussed for the moment. I suggested Prop 19, which has been widely discussed in California the last week. I wrote this the day before the election, and as you know I was wrong about the outcome, and Andrea mentions this too. But I don’t care, I’m in Hot Mess with my name and picture, so now I can retire and live on this fame ;)