Midterms and my knee hurts

Monday we had a little party here (unexpected, right?). Just me, Lauren, Ola and Louise. We sat at home and talked about Sweden, listned to Swedish rap, looked at funny clips on YouTube and then we went to Sharkeez. It was nice.

 

It’s the midterm period now and I’m so glad I don’t have as much to do as many others. I had one midterm in Mass communication today. It was tricky questions, but my gut feeling tells me I did oaky. Have another one in Digital Darkroom that is due this week. I will do it tomorrow. It’s online, so hopefully it will be all right.

 

Here is the latest one of the articles written by election reporter Johan: it’s about the current president of the Board of Trustees who’s hoping to be re-elected. Here you can read about him.

http://www.thechannelsonline.com/news/candidiate-profile-joe-dobbs-1.1688631

You might also find it interesting to browse the rest of the online paper, cause there’s a bunch of interesting articles, like a dead man found in the park by the baseball field and the school’s president trying to explain why they hired a PR consultant for 24 grand while the rest of the school is trying to save money.

 

Tonight’s soccer didn’t go that well. In our game we were only four-by-four, so there was so much running, and then you make an extra effort in the close-on battles so you don’t need to run that much. Then it’s easy to run in to each other, and that’s what happened tonight. Run in to another guy, and after that my knee hurt like hell and I had to abort the game. I tried to play in the end, but I couldn’t run so I had to be on the defense/goalie (we don’t play with a goalie, but come on, I was hurt! ) I managed to save FIVE man-on-man attempts by doing really cool ice hockey goalie-saves.

 

This is how I imagine I looked

 

The knee has swollen up tonight. I will just rest and hope that it will be better tomorrow.

 

This weekend I’m going away. In April we went to a journalism conference in LA, and now it’s time for the fall edition. It is only regional for So-Cal, so it won’t be as big as the one in the spring, but it will be a lot of fun anyway. So you won’t hear anything from me until Sunday at least.