Article and birthdays

The latest issue of the school newspaper is now out. It is so cool! For the first time I’ve got a whole front page of my own. So sweet. And the illustration was awesome. My idea, performed by the pro James.

 

At the front page the article started in the paper and then continued inside the paper. The story was about academic renewal, how to get rid of bad grades. More or less burning your old sins.

Yesterday I was once again at the Academic Senate meeting, and they liked to see the story made front page. Also my English teacher today showed it in class. Very cool.

 

Photo: James Sinclair

 

Here is the link for the article:

 

http://www.thechannelsonline.com/news/droppin-the-f-bomb-academic-renewal-modified-at-city-college-1.1639428

 

 

It is a birthday week. My roomie Christoffer had his birthday Tuesday. So already Monday night at midnight we started the celebrations. Tuesday was the big party.

Today it’s the birthday of my former roomie Steven. I will go down there tonight to celebrate. So, it is a really nice week right now.

 

 

Us who live together in this apartment: Christoffer, Lidia, me and Ola

 

Early in the evening we invented the best shit: floating beer!

 

More photos on Facebook