Masscommunication and other fun stuff

I really love my Masscommunication & Society classes. There are always good discussions and fun topics. We also watch videos and images to show a certain point or start a debate.

Today we spent an hour and a half to talk about dating, Jackass and Facebook. Really cool.

 

Had my first soccer class Monday. And oh my god, it was so much fun! And I was also very good. In our game we won 4-2 and I scored three goals and had one assist. I was on fire! Let’s see if it hangs on tonight. I play at seven.

 

Had a movie night Monday with Cecily and Lauren. Nice to come out to Goleta again.

 

Yesterday was Sahar’s last day in Santa Barbara. Me, Veronica, Diana, Magdalina and a guy they live with went out to dinner at a Lebanese restaurant and she got a scrap book as a going-away present.

 

Veronica and Sahar at the resturant

 

Today it’s September. That means fall. Sucks. But so far it’s still warm and sunny here, so it’s shorts and t-shirt that is the fashion. Think I’m gonna wait for a while to buy jackets and long-sleeved shirts that I didn’t brought here.