Really nice birthday-party-week with amazing weather

After the last week with so much studying I thought “oh, the next week will be so nice since I don’t have that much to do and I can just relax and have fun”. And I did. Have had so much fun this week. But it wasn’t that calm…

 

There has been parties. Five days this week. Monday and Tuesday we celebrated Chris’ birthday at home. Thursday it was Steven’s birthday and I was both there and downtown.

Friday we had a small private party here, and yesterday it was two more birthday parties. A friend of Ola called him and told him to come and bring people, cause they had a beer keg.

We went there, a big cool house almost on the top of Carillo Hill with a spectacular view over the town and the ocean. Amazing. They had the beer, a keg containing 180 beers. We brought a bottle of tequila and gave them, and others had other drinks. A lot to drink, that is. Plus cake and pizza, and we had a great evening.

Then we went downtown. Went to a couple of places and ended up at Tonic. There we met up with Therese who had her 21st birthday and had her first club night in Santa Barbara. We had so much fun all of us.

 

Me and Ola with beers and the amazing view Saturday evening

 

The weather this week has been amazing. During the weekend it has almost been so hot that that you barely can be outside. Mostly trying to be indoors until sunset. I have been to the beach the last three days. So nice. A little bit embarrassing that I haven’t spent more time there, since it only takes two minutes to walk there. I have been swimming  too. At least one bath each day. Not that warm, but it’s cooling and nice in this heat. It’s good. It is very salt, though. Maybe not so strange since it’s the world’s largest ocean.

 

I have been looking at a car today that I might buy. It is Veronica’s car, and she’s selling it cause she is going back to Sweden after this semester. I tried driving it today, and it felt really good. It’s a Buick. Ola and Nima might also be in on it, and then it will only be 500 $ per person, and that is really nice.

 

New week now. Think there will be some follow-ups on the controversy we wrote about in The Channels Thursday night. Otherwise I think it will be a nice week again. Maybe without that much partying. Which might be good I think…