A lot of fun since last time

I am currently blogging for my newspaper about the Swedish selection to Eurovision Song Contest, Melodifestivalen, and therefore I haven’t had that much time to blog here. Sorry!

 

So, a little sum up.

 

There was the Olympics, in which Sweden did very well. The best event was the women’s ski relay, where Charlotte Kalla was on the last leg. She started half a minut after the others but fought hard and caught up with the others and could go for gold in the last second.

In total Sweden got 15 medals, most ever in a winter game. Awesome!

 

Last week something really cool happened to me. As a birthday present I had got tickets to go see a magic show by Joe Labero in Malmö with my parents. First we were to eat dinner. When we entered the restaurant I saw someone who looked like my friend Anna S. But it couldn’t be, cause she wasn’t in Malmö. But then I also saw someone who looked like Linus…

It turned out that my friends Anna S, Anna B, Linus, Henric and Andreas all were in the restaurant, waiting to surprise me. They had cooked it up with my parents to come and surprise me, and also join us for both dinner and the show. I got really surprised and happy that my friends and parents had done this for me behind my back.

 

Some of you might have followed my blog about Melodifestivalen. Next week it’s the final. This year many great songs have went to the final, but the show it self hasn’t been the best. I hope for either Helena Paparizou, Alcazar or Sanna Nielsen to win.

 

Tomorrow it’s the Oscars, and I will be up all night to watch the event. This year I have also seen all the movies nominated for Best picture.