Thanksgiving and a new place to live

Now it has been a while since I wrote. We have been free from school in a lot of days and I have done - not so much. Has been the most relaxing and being at home chilling.

Thanksgiving was not quite as I had hoped. Were suppose to g out in the evening and celebrate with Elyse, who is the only one from our groups of friends who were still in town, but she got sick and could not do anything. So my Thanksgiving dinner consisted of a micro heated a turkey dish with mashed potatoes. Woho ...
The day before, however, we had "real" TG-food. The school served in the cafeteria, and all international students got it for free that day. That was nice. There was turkey, mashed potatoes, gravy, cranberry jam, beans, bread and pumpkin pie for dessert. It was very good.

 

My Thanksgiving dinner...


The schools Thanksgiving food, a little better than the one above


The day after Thanksgiving is Black Friday. Then the entire United States go out shopping, cause all the stores are having sales to start the Christmas shopping. This day Elyse was healthy and we went out shopping and make up for yesterday's non-celebration. For my part, it just bought a long sleeved black shirt that I found at Macy's for $ 15. After shoppers, we went and ate at a restaurant and then came her friends and we went to the movies. We saw the 2012th I've already seen it, but the others wanted to see it and I did not mind seeing it again.

I have a new place to stay in spring! I signed the contract yesterday. I am to move in with the guys on Victoria Street. It is further from the school and the beach, and a smaller room. But I get my own room, it is close to town, get to stay with real cool people, but above all, a much better house. I do not have to live in this shit!

Am to move some steps at the time, and will be able to keep stuff there for Christmas. That’s good.

Have also felt very healthy this week. Have been to the gym or out running every day. I'll See if I might go swim or something in the afternoon only to then have been active all seven days a week.