Recap of the last weeks

Hi everybody! I’m really sorry that I haven’t written for so long. I will here give a short summary of what I’ve been up to the last weeks.

 

Last weekend I went to Norcal for the first time ever. Me, Cecily and Paige went with Lauren up to Colusa where she comes from. For the whole weekend we got to see the place where she grew up and meet her friends. We had so much fun.

 

On the Friday we partied at her place, and Saturday we went to a rugby game where her boyfriend played. It was a lot of fun, and I could really see my self both playing and watching rugby. It’s very brutal though, and Kyle got injured.

 

 

 

Rugby!

 

After the game we all went to a bar where the players from both teams celebrated. Despite the fact that Colusa won the game really convincing, the other team joined in to party as well. It was a lot of fun, and we played drinking games, sang dirty songs and had a lot of fun.

 

Lauren, Cecily, Paige and me at the bar after the game


The last day of our stay we went horseback riding! I've been wanting to do that ever since Lauren's friend Sarah visited us in the fall, and told me about it.

Lauren’s sister Shelen has a horse, and after the two Boyes sisters had warmed him up, we got to ride as well. And also, making stunts on the horse. While it was standing still, that is.

 

 

 

 

Shelen and Cecily

 

Stunts!

 

Lauren is doing a Scorpion, stunt from cheerleading.



I can do stuff too!

 

School now is pretty chill. I only had one midterm, which was online, and I scored 100%! It was just 10 questions, but still!

Also wrote a review of the SBCC play Tartuffe for my Creative Writing class. And that all tough stuff I have to do before spring break.

 

Sunday I went with Lauren, Kyle and Riley to Irvine for Lauren’s last cheer competition. It didn’t went to well. A girl fell and got injured, so that had to abort and redo their routine. They then finished last.

 


Last cheer competition I went to

Once again my attempt to go to IKEA has failed. Yesterday there was to much heavy rain, so we didn’t wanna go that far in the bad weather all down to Burbank. Maybe someday we’ll get there.

 

Spring Break is coming up! I don’t know what I’m gonna do, though. We had planned to go to Mexico on a cruise, but now I don’t know. The others seems to not have the time to do it, with different schedules and boyfriends who’s not available.  So I’m not quite sure what I’m gonna do yet. I might go up to San Francisco over the weekend, but after that I don’t know. My roomies will be gone too. So maybe a road trip on my own? Or with someone else who doesn’t have anything to do. I don’t know; I’ll figure something out.