Game night and movie night

This has been a sweet weekend. I went with Andreas, Ridwana, Linda and Henrik to Linda’s family’s cabin outside Varberg for a mini-vacation. It was so nice, we made food, watched Swedish Idol, drank, and played games. We did charades for hours and then “Who am I?” for a few more. All of that is extra fun when alcohol is involved. Awesome!

 

Saturday was movie night with Andreas, and we watched three movies. Here are my thougts:

 

Horrible Bosses.

Three guys want to kill their bosses, cause the bosses are SoBs. One of the guys’ buss is Jennifer Aniston, who wants to have sex with him all the time. Eeeh, horrible? No, I want that boss!

Anyway, it was an okay movie, a bit gunny and it made a big difference that the supporting characters were so good. The bosses were played by Jennifer Aniston, Kevin Spacey and Colin Farrell, and Jamie Foxx played a guy called “Motherfucker Jones”.

Grade: Okay, but not more. 2,5 “Hey Motherfucker”s out of five.

 

The bosses are the best

 

Green Lantern.

Are you kidding me? Oh my god, this sucks!

The origin story is first of all very complicated, but I can accept that, given the fact that this is based on a comic book. But it just doesn’t work. It’s too weird, and that’s just the start. The dialog blows, there are clichés all the time, the animations are ugly, a lot of unnecessary scenes, scenes meant to be funny aren’t, the acting mostly sucks, and everything is just bad. Don’t waste your precious time with this crap! It might be the worst movie I've ever seen.

Grade: 0 rings out of possible 5.

 

This is just stupid

 

Friends With Benefits

Chick flick with Mila Kunis and Justin Timberlake, but it’s really funny. I appreciated it as a good comedy, though not totally hilarious. But Kunis and Timerlake are good, I like them. Also a lot of nice hints toward the movie genre it self, and it’s always funny when you make fun of yourself.

Grade: 3 flashmobs of 5

 

Hint: they're going to do it.

 

Oh, I like the fact that I have started doing movie reviews again, it’s been a while. I’ll be back with more of those, as well as more aobut my job, and the upcoming weekend with the überawesome event when I’m going to Stockholm to see the New York Rangers play!!!