Photos of The Little Man in The Big City


Nice evening to study. After the evenings running I've laid in the bed studying, eating strawberries and drinking Vanilla Coke. Wonderful!

I'm having problems getting a good idea for my Media Design-assignment. I started to make a cartoon with a stick figure. Turned out kinda nice. But today I got an idea - I shoot some pictures out in the real world, that looks like the spots in my cartoon. Then i put my stick figure there, on a piece of paper. Then I'll make it look better in Illustrator, either just the figure, or maybe the whole background aswell.

So I went out taking pictures of my pad with a stick man in different environment in the city. That was embarresing. Since my pad is kinda small and I wanted the pictures from the stick man's point of view I had to lay down on the ground in the middle of the city. But I had a camera, som people who passed by must've thought that I was invovled in som kind of an important project. Wich I was.

There were photos at the sidewalk, at the movies and by the rail way. I stood for long by the rail way and waited for a train to arrive. Just before I ws to leave I heard the signal. Then I quickley had to pull out my camera and pad and started to take a lot of pictures.

Don't know yet if the stick man is acctually a man. Could be a girl aswell. And his partner I don'y know yet either. You decide yourselves! But I choosed to call him The Little Man, since he were a very little man in a big world today.

Here are som photos from the day of Little Man :P


Waiting for the train to pass by.



Alone outside the movie theatre


Ready to order movie tickets

Yes, this is acctually my homework :)

The homework for the writing/reporting class is done, as is parts of the Multimedia assigment. Now there's only the Media design, but I'll finnish that tomorrow at the 6 hour long whole in my schedule.