Train accident turned me into a journalist


An Amtrack person at the spot of the accident.

This Friday there were a train accident just outside our home. A man had walked the tracks and got hit.

Many people went out to see what had happend. But I took it a bit further. I grabbed my pen, paper and camera and went out to write an article. Just for fun (or maybe you can't say it's fun when something like this happens, but you geet the idea).

I interviewed a police man, a park ranger and some eye witnesses. Then I wrote the article and editied it. You can see the result down below here.

I also tried to sell it to Santa Barbara Newspress, but they weren't interested. But it was just fun to do something journalistic again.


Ambulance and polices



See it in a larger version here

More entries are to come tonight!