My articles!

My articles have now been published!

 

They are both in the paper edition and the online version.

 

The first one is about bad maintenance and leaking classrooms. I wrote it together with Jayne after a long waiting to get an interview.

 

http://media.www.thechannelsonline.com/media/storage/paper669/news/2010/02/24/News/No.Help.For.Leaky.Roofs-3877611.shtml

 

The other one is my column on the cheerleading competition and how people look at cheerleading as a sport. And that many people doesn’t even see it as a sport.


http://media.www.thechannelsonline.com/media/storage/paper669/news/2010/02/24/Sports/Cheerleaders.Take.Silver.In.Anaheim-3878441.shtml


Yesterday after soccer I stopped by in the arena where the women’s basketball team played their first playoff game (which they won by large numbers). There were also the cheer team and after the game I talked to them and everybody loved my article and thanked me for writing it. They also hoped that I was to come with them on Sunday, which I will.

 

Yesterday we watched the hockey fiasco and then went to Sharkeez to celebrate Franco’s birthday.

 

Today it’s Cecily birthday. I will go out to dinner with her, her mon and our friends in a little while. That will be nice.

 

Tomorrow I will maybe go away in the morning. Depends on the weather, if it’s good or not. If not, I will go with Cecily and the others to Long Beach for the cheer competition. But if it’s sunny I have to meet them up in LA at the train station in the afternoon. What I am to do I can’t tell you yet.