Have danced with Ke$ha on TV!

Wow, this New York trip just keep getting better and better. Soon I’m famous from TV too, as background dancer to the hottest singer in America right now.

 

It all started with that I had planned a chill day on Lower Manhattan. At first I did, walking around the harbor and Wall Street. Then I was supposed to go out to the Statue of Liberty, since I have never been up in the crown or torch. But when I got to the ticket kiosk they said that it wasn’t opened till March.  Okay, I thought, now what?

 

I remembered that I yesterday had heard some persons at Time Square that were handing out free tickets to be audience on tv shows. I can do that, I thought. Went there, but these persons were not to be seen. So I walked to NBC in GE Building at Rocekfeller Center and asked them what shows there were. They had Late Night With Jimmy Fallon and another show that I don’t remember now, so I took the talk show.

 

Walked around the city while waiting for it. Then it was a lot of standing in line and walking in stairs. When I was in one of the lines there came a studio girl telling us there that they use to have some people from the audience as dancer behind the musical artist. Tonight it was Ke$ha who is number one in America with her song Tik-Tok. The studio girl asked us if we wanted to do it. “Off course” we all said. We left and got special tickets and got to another line. Everyone was so excited!

 

We then got into the studio and got places in the very back. A guy warmed up the audience with a lot of jokes and talking, and the band played, before the show started to be recorded. I have never seen this show before, but it was very funny.

 

The host started with a monoluge, that maybe wasn’t that great, but then came the humor segments, and they were very funny, especially HeadSwaps with the world’s longest intro.

 

The first guest was Freddie Prinze Jr. known from different romcoms and horror movies. He is to be in the new season of 24 that’s starts on Sunday. But he talked more about when he drank with the host’s parents, and wrestling.

 

Next one was Anthony Anderson from Law & Order. He showed a bad video from a football player, and everybody copied the dance. And they all shot paintball.

 

And then it was time for the music. In the intermission we got up to the stage and got pointed out where to stand. It was different platforms with railings to hold on to. Me and a girl I’d been talking to earlier in the line ended up in the front in the center! We saw the cameras and tv monitors that showed it’s images and we discovered that we would be seen a lot! It was so cool, scary and surreal all on the same time.

 

First the band came in, and then Ke$ha. After doing some soundcheck she came up to me and the girl and talked to us.

“I’m going to dance, jump around and climb during the song. I will jump up here between the two of you, is that ok?”

For the second time today we both said:

“Off course, that is great!”

“Yeah, then here we go!” she said and gave a high five to us and walked up to the microphone.

 

Then the show started again and the song could start. Damn, it was cool! We danced like crazy and was really on the go. And as she said, Ke$ha cae up to us and jumped up on our podium between us. We danced like crazy then. Wow, how cool it was. We saw in the TV that we were on screen a lot too. Afterwards the host and guests came up to us and said hello too.

 

I hope that it will be posted on YouTube or the networks homepage. If so, I will post it on my blog later on.

 

Jimmy Fallon (host), Freddie Prinze Jr, Anthony Anderson and Ke$ha

 

 

After the recording I didn’t want to go home. But I didn’t want to go out partying since I wanted to be home by twelve to see the show when it aired. So, what to do?

 

Well, the only obvious thing. I took the subway down to sothern Manhattan and crossed Brooklyn Bridge back and forth in the dark. Off course…

 

I haven’t walked on the bridge before, and I thought it could be nice at nighttime. As you might have noticed I have a thing for NY by night…

 

And: Oh my god! It was so incredibly beautiful. The longer you got at the bridge and looked back to Manhattan behind you, the cooler it got. I took a lot of photos during the walk (a little more than one km). When on the Brooklyn side I walked down to the waterfront to see the two bridges (Brooklyn Bridge and Manhattan Bridge). And once again, wow, it was beautiful.

 

New York City by night is the absolutely most beautiful there is. No other city comes close.

 

Brooklyn Bridge


View from Brooklyn Bridge


Manhattan Bridge


 

Now I bought some chips and a beer and will lay in bed and enjoy the show. Or be ashamed. Anyhow, I will be on TV dancing with the number one music artist in America. Something I didn’t expect when I woke up this morning...