Beer in Germany and toys in the attic

Yesterday me and dad went on a bus trip to Germany. We expanded our alcohol supply for the rest of the summer. It was nice with bus trip, boat rides where we ate and the shopped at Border Shop in Puttgarten. Mostly beer, but I also got gin and Jäger. Very cheap, and now I have stuff that will last til long after I go back to America.

 

Today we started to clean out the attic. There is so much garbage and old stuff so we had to do something.

 

I took care of on half, where most of my things are. I found a lot of old school stuff, essays and other things. Cool to see. Found old journals from the first years in school. One was from -93, and my family was at home at the Anderssons’ and I wrote that we stayed there till 5’oclock in the morning. I remember that the next time after that when my teacher met my parents she brought this up, and my parents were embarrassed. Haha.

 

I have also saved a lot of old news papers from big things that have happened, like 9/11, the murder of Swedish Minister for foreign affairs Anna Lindh, the 2004 tsunami and other stuff. That’s good that I saved those. Cool to see again.

 

And I also found a lot of old toys. It was so much fun to look them over again. A lot of Turtles, Playmobile, Lego, Batman , transformers, Power Rangers and a lot of other things. I’m not nearly done, and I will keep doing this for many days.

 

Slimer from Ghostbusters, Kimberly/Pink Ranger from Power Rangers and Don Carnage from Tale Spin

 

Toys and other stuff I put in boxes by the wall, as well as school stuff. We also found a lot of old clothes that we will never wear again. We put them in bags and gave them to charity that will give them away to the third world. So soon kids there will be wearing my old clothes.

 

Today I also bought my ticket back to America. August 21st I will go first from Copenhagen to Düsseldorf, and from there to Los Angeles. Finally I got this done.

 

Tomorrow I will go down to Malmö and  a Victoria House Reunion. It will be very cool to see them again.