Cheer competition in Irvine, and some other stuff

I can so be a cheerleader! Here I am as back spot, Lauren and Cecily are base and Riley a flyer

 

This weekend has been unusual calm. Except a little beerpong Thursday there was no partying at all actually.

 

Friday evening I took it easy because early in the Saturday morning I went to a cheer competition. Me, Cecily, Riley and Lauren left a quarter to nine to go to Irvine, south of LA. We came there so we had plenty of time to eat and take a nap in the car before the competition.

 

Me and Riley had a lot of fun in the stands commenting everything. I guarded bags for Cecily, Linnea and Duprel. So despite the fact that there were hundreds of girls in the arena, I was the one with the most purses :P

Then it was time for SBCC. They were really good and synchronized and ended up second. A good result, but they should have won. Even the winners thought so, we heard while eavesdropping.

 

When we came home to SB I had a problem. I had forgotten my key. I called Nima and he told me that everybody was in Montecito. Really everybody. I called a lot of people and everybody were really there. I hung out with the girls. Cecily was to go to dinner with her mom but me and Riley could come along even though we kept saying it was embarrassing to intrude to their dinner. But Cec’s mom likes us so it was okay.

 

Then everyone was so tired. Nima was to come home for a short while, and then he could let me in. I went to bed at midnight a Saturday. It was a very long time since that happened last. But after a long day with car rides, competition and a lot of heat I was just so exhausted.

 

 

Now Sam is here visiting. He lived here in this house last semester. Nice to have him over for a visit.

 

And I just need to comment on the Melodifestivalen. Wring song won. Sweden wont stand a chance in Eurovision Song Contest.

 

This week I have both midterms and written test at the DMV.