A lot to do in school + Cinco de Mayo.

Damn, I have had so much to do these days. And everything has been around only two days it feels like. Monday, nothing, Tuesday – a lot a lot, Wednesday much to do, today, nothing.

Had this stuff to do Tuesday: class in the morning and evening, edit photos, print photos, print articles, upload articles for showcase, burn cds, prepare an interview, photoshop homework, work with my final portfolio for graphic design, go back and forth to my home and get my camera and hopefully have time to eat something. All this in four hours between the two classes. Thankfully I could eat. Went with Sahar and Christine to the nice sushi place in the harbor. I really needed that so I didn’t explode from all work.

 

Home late in the evening and up freaking early on Wednesday.

 

Yesterday we went on a field trip to a printing place in Ventura. Since it’s a bit to go we had to leave from Santa Barbara a quarter to seven in the morning. But it was a fun field trip and very interesting. We went in a Swed-car with me, Veronica, Sahar, Rebecka and Hanna.

 

I slept in the car the whole way back. When I got back to school it was time for my last interview this semester. We are doing the commencement issue of The Channels and we are doing stories about different people that are graduating. I interviewed a top student that has been accepted to both UC Berkeley and UCLA and chose to go to LA. The interview went well. The I went home to write the article. Did kind well, but I wrote way to long. It’s tough to write too much, cause then you have to remove a lot of parts that you really like. I sat for a couple of hours reorganizing it and rewrote it. I wanted to be down so I could start partying.

 

Yesterday was Cinco de Mayo, a Mexican holiday celebrated in memory of some battle the Mexicans won. It is mostly celebrated by Mexicans in the US and you celebrate it by drinking. Just like most holidays in Sweden. The holiday is also called Drinco de Mayo. So we had a Mexican fiesta at our place. Mexican beer, tequila, nacho chips, Mexican music. Ugh. That tequila, I should never had bought that… We planned on going out but we never got that far.

 

Today we had Channels class for like 15 minutes. Everybody was hangover. Now I’m soon off to school again to work on my final portfolio in graphic design.

 

Mexico!