Lovely day with photo, basketball, telephone and sun

The photo studio


Friday was a really great day!

 

If you remember one of Laurens birthday presents that I was to take photos of her in the photo studio and give her some portraits. Today is the day when it happened.

 

I arrived in advance to prepare the studio with lights, ladders, backdrops, light silencers and other stuff. Then Lauren came and she brought a lot of clothes to change to. We started and went on for quite a while and had so much fun.

 

The photos turned out very well I have to say. I’m very satisfied with the lights in most of them, and even more pleased am I over the fact that it was only me that had fixed the lights. Where they were placed, what kind of lights, how many. It was very fun and useful for me to learn cause I haven’t been doing it that much. Now I will only edit some of the hundreds of photos in Photoshop and then print some of them and give to Lauren. She had fun, I had fun, it was a fun and nice thing this. We then went to Starbucks to have some coffee and sit down and talk.

 

Here are some of the photos:

 

 

 

I bought a new phone! I’m tired of my boring phone, so I bought a cool one instead. A Tap. Never heard of it before. But it is a smart phone with touch screen and a lot of cool features like GPS, internet, good film camera and a lot more. My phone in Sweden is broken, so now I can use this one cause I bought it without an agreement.

 

It has been so nice weather! And for a couple of weeks as well. Really warm and nice. In the afternoon me, Nima, Andy, Franco, Steven and Ludde went to the church school to play basketball. It was so much fun and we went on for a long time. Steven is a pro, but us others tried as good as we could. We had a lot of fun.

 

The evening was ended by pizza and the cozy restaurant and then some party. I can sum up and say that this day was by far the best in a long, long time.