Brazil tickets, Into the Wild – and a movie about a wrist watch

I have now bought my tickets for the wedding between Chris and Lidia in Brazil. December 7 I leave from LAX, have stopovers in Miami and Rio before landing in Fortaleza Dec. 8. I will be there till Dec. 15 when I go back to the US just to immediately go to Sweden for the winter break.

 

In the English class we are now (simultaneously as our research paper) we are reading Into The Wild. I read it during the summer and I’m now rereading it. It is about a guy who left society and his family and went out hiking, first in Western US and than tried to survive in the wilderness of Alaska. He didn’t. Already on the cover it says that he died, and the book is about trying to find out why he did what he did, and also to see exactly why he died.

Tonight (Tuesday) I also saw the movie adaption from 2007. There were some differences from the book but a really great movie. A tips, but the book gave much more deep and background and had a whole other angle.

 

I have also made a movie! I made it in Photoshop as one of our assignments this week. I used one still photo that I altered and made a animation of a wrist watch that’s ticking. For being my first animation ever I think it’s okay.





There is something wrong in the beginning of the YouTube clip, but ignore the first second of the film


And last but not least - here is my latest article for The Channels!
http://www.thechannelsonline.com/news/new-committee-will-help-students-and-teachers-deal-with-copyright-issues-1.1777345