Many good and bad things now

Long weekend, lots to do, but little was done. That’s a nice summarization.

Bad news from Sweden put a cloud over this weekend. I’m holding all my thumbs that everything’s gonna turn out well.

A also had my first problem with my car. The battery is dead, probably cause I forgot the lights on. So it’s just to jump start it I thought, but my car begged to differ. Something’s wrong with the hood, I won’t open. Therefore I can’t reach the engine. I have to leave it to the mechanics tomorrow, but it just needs to charge the battery, and after that Bruce will be all fine again.

 

I have so much school work now. Didn’t study quite as much as I had planned to do, but I wrote a really good article.

Saturday I was on a boat! Nima’s girlfriend who was here visiting (she left today) wanted to see sea lions, so we went out on a boat and watched sea lions, pelicans and boats.

 

Sea lions!

 

It has also been a lot of parties with both old and new acquaintances.

 

In Swedish politics, the leader of the Social Democrats, Mona Sahlin, resigned today. That’s good, I’m really no fan of her. Now there will be a rough ride for the party when they will try to find someone new.

 

The New York Rangers won today with 8-2 to Edmonton. There was a big fight involving most of the both teams. Marian Gaborik was back after his long injury, and he scored a hat trick immediately. The Rangers also played in their new jerseys, which has been created to honor the teams 85-year anniversary. It is replicas of the ones they played with back in the days, and I like them. I don’t like when teams change their jerseys, but since this is a step in honoring the anniversary, it’s okay.

 

Henrik Lundqvist in the new/old jersey

 

Tonight I’ve seen The Girl Who Played With Fire, the second movie in the Millennium series by Stieg Larsson. I rented it on DVD and watch it with Cecily at her plays. First time in a couple of years I rented a movie. But it only costs 1 dollar. Something to think about for the expensive rental places in Sweden.

The movie was really great. At least as good and exciting as the first one. On Tuesday, me and Cecily are gonna go see the third and last movie in the theatre. She also likes the movies.

She has btw injured her leg. The poor thing landed pretty badly during cheer practice Tuesday and she might have to go through a knee surgery.

 

Now it’s the night between Sunday and Monday and I’m about to sleep. Now comes another tough week school wise, but then it’s Thanksgiving week and I’m so looking forward to it. It’s gonna be so much fun, and I will celebrate it with Cecily and her mom.

 

Now I’m gonna sleep. Good night!