Wonderful and fun Halloween!

Wow, this has probably been one of the most enjoyable weekends of my life. It's been busy all the time, a lot of funny people, costumes, party and just great.

My two costumes:

 

Saturday and Sunday: Zorro


Thursdy: Playboy Photographer



We started Thursday with the Halloween celebration. Me and Ola went down to La Brezza where we partied with mostly Swedes. Then we went all out to Montecito to a large house with a huge amount of people, and then finishing at La Brezza again.

This evening I was dressed as a Playboy photographer. I was that at a student party seven years ago, so now I went for it again. A very successful costume. You can go up to girls and ask if I could get a picture of them, and you get it. Win!

The Swedish gang at La Brezza

Some pictures from the party in Montecito:

 

 

 

 

 




Friday was different from the other days. First Channel's job with two interviews and the production of the newspaper, but then me, Lauren, Cecily and Vaios went to the Six Flags amusement park in Santa Clarita. It is one of the coolest theme parks available, with some of the world’s coolest roller coasters (yes, some are in the Guinness Book of Records).
It is difficult to describe the rides, because they are so cool. Best of all was the X2. How can you describe it ...? You go backwards. And lying down. Upside-down. Loops, high hills, twisters, screws. I did not get any pictures of m yown, so here is one I found online:

 

This is how it looks. Remember that you go backwards, so you never see what's next.

Other cool rides included the Riddler's Revenge, where you stand up the whole ride, through the loops and other things, and Tatsu, where you hang under the car and "flies" and you look like Superman.

Another cool thing about the park was that they also had Halloween celebration. Some parts of the park where you had to go to travel between different parts were dimmed, and smoke machines formed a mysterious mist. Across the park, hundreds of actors were dressed up as zombies, ghosts, creepy clowns, killers and much more. Their job was to scare the crap out of all guests. And they succeeded very well for the most part. However, they often targeted girls because they proved to be most easily frightened. Sick fun. And scary at the same time, especially when you were in the fog and did not see anything.
Being at an amusement park in the evening / night was also awesome. Everything is dark except lights on certain roller coasters. But some were completely darkened so that you could not see where you went, which increased the feeling immensely. We were there until after closing, had time to go on all the rides that was open and had tremendous fun.


On Saturday it was time to party again. This time I was Zorro. I liked to watch it when I was little, so this year I wanted to honor him with a suit.
Nimas girlfriend is visiting from Sweden, so we started living here pre-party here. A neighbor joined too.

 


The people who live here

Then came Lauren and her friend Marissa and we stayed here for a while before we three went to Isla Vista.

 

Marissa and Lauren


As you may know, Isla Vista (IV) a place outside of Santa Barbara, where only students live, many of whom study at the university. IV on Halloween is a phenomenon throughout the United States and each year about 40,000 people come there just to experience Halloween there. And the entire crowd walks on the street Del Playa (DP) and everyone were dressed.
Me, Lauren and Marissa walked around there, watching people, took pictures, was in the pictures and had a blast. People even wanted to take pictures of me in my costume, which was fun. A good grade that my costume was good. We had a really fun night.

 

Pictures from IV:

 

 

 

 

 


Yesterday, Sunday, we had a bit more traditional celebrations. I went home to Lauren, where we made pumpkin lanterns. I've never done it before, and it was great. Unfortunately, all the large pumpkins sold out, so we only had little ones to work with, but it worked with it.

 

Look how happy I am! As a kid in kindergarten, I look out: P

Almost there...

 

My pumpkin lantern!



Marissa joined us when we went out and trick or third stage. Also something I have never done before. And it was sick fun. Apparently there had been not so many children out there, for most houses had a lot of candy left and was glad to get rid of it. So even though we were college kids (still very nicely dressed) we got quite a lot of candy.

 

Marissa and Lauren out on trick or treat

We went down to State Street and watched people who were dressed and who also watched people who were dressed up.

I ran into another Zorro. It became a duel of course.


A few notes from this year's Halloween:

  • This year's most common costume: Chilean miners. People were very creative with their costumes, and this was the most common.
  • This year's disappointment: Much less girls in minimum outfits in years. They had more cool costumes instead.
  • This year’s best evening: All nights
  • This year's tip: guys - wear a costume as a Playboy Photographer next year!
  • The year’s photos: check out my facebook, where I have about 350 of them


I've had so sick fun all weekend. Busy all the time with people I like. I love this festival!