Cold, Halloween costume, interviews and new Swedish government

There we have topics for today's blog entry.


The weather here is really unpredictable right now. Last week was the highs, and the last few days there has for the first time this fall been overcast and chilly. Last night I had to close the window in the bedroom for the first time.
Shit, what a hassle it was to play soccer yesterday. It was blowing like crazy, so it was almost impossible to beat descent passes. Most common word in the match was "help". It was called from us to the poor runners on the athletics track after the ball time and again gone far past the target and continued to roll and roll. The same also happened to our small goals before we had weights on them.

A few minutes ago UPS rang at the door and I got a package. My first Halloween costume has arrived! I tried it immediately and it was so cool. It will be so awesome. Ola thought it was cool too.
What it is? That you can see the pictures after the last of October :D

Have done an interview today with the President of the Board of Trustees, Joe Dobbs. He is the most powerful man in the school, more so than President Serban. In our election coverage we have divided the candidates (eight candidates for four seats) between the four of us in the team, me, Kyle, Cody and Ari. I got the two highest-ranking of the incumbent board, the president and vice president. Really awesome that I had the confidence to get both.
The interview took one hour, and I recorded it. Then I had to sit over four hours in the afternoon to transcribe the whole interview, word by word. It took four hours! Listen to half a sentence, pause, write, listen again, pause, write, listen ... Was really out of my head after that. But I have to say that my phone works great as dictaphone.

It’s peanut butter jelly time! Now I lie in bed and eat yogurt and sandwiches with peanut butter and jelly. I know, it's so unhealthy. But it is good. And I've been out and ran my 5 mile jogging round tonight, so I think it's okay.

 


Finally, some comments on Swedish politics. First, the election of the Speaker. Good that the Alliance did not have to be supported by SD, and some from the Red-Greens voted for the Alliance. How about that, Mona? Extra fun to see my friends Jenny from Halmstad, and Jessica from Stockholm as new MPs  =)

And so the government. I got up this night at 5a.m. to check on the government's policy statement. As usual, SVT-play sucked, but the Parliamentary website worked perfectly.
Reinfeldt did most things right. The small parties were allowed to keep their number of ministers was good, so you avoid the dispute. It would have been an unnecessary fight to take.
The right  ministers had to go. Don’t think there is anybody who will miss Torstensson, Husmark-Pearson, Odell or Krantz.
Several interesting new names, and some unknown. Must admit I do not know Peter Norman or Catharina Elmsäter-Svärd.
Ullenhag was expected that he would some ministerial post eventually, as well as Stefan Attehall and Hillevi Engstrom and Mrs. Hat(t). Nice that the quarrel between Reinfeldt and Ulf Kristersson now fully is over and that this talented moderate gor a spot in the limelight again.
The Agriculture Department changes its name feels more like a game. Nothing new will happen well.
I thought that Maud could have continued as deputy prime minister.
Moreover, what should an IT & Regions Minister do for a living?
I like this new government. Have seen some comments that it is too boring and that Reinfeldt should be taken in more profiles. Would you like to see specific profiles you can turn on Jersey Shore. Would you like to see serious people who take responsibility for Sweden in the upcoming years, then the Alliance Government is something for you.

Good luck to the government now!