I have bought a car!

I've named him Bruce


Now I’m a real American. I no longer need to rely on buses, to walk to get a ride. Cause I have now bought a car, so now I can go wherever I want!

I bought it from my friend Veronica who is leaving for Sweden this winter. She needed to get rid of it, and I wanted a car. Win-Win.

It’s pretty old, a 92, but it’s so cool. Looks good on the outside, and it’s cool on the inside. It is a Buick Le Sabre 1992.

Now I can go wherever I want to go. This afternoon I went out do drive for no other reason than the fact that I could. Cruised around the freeway and downtown. It was just so nice. And the gas is so cheap here compared to Sweden.

But the best thing: We can finally do some serious grocery shopping! Before, we could only buy as much as we were able to carry around in two bags, or use the bus and wait forever. Tonight we are gonna go to Ralphs and we will buy a lot of heavy stuff, like big juice containers, gallons of milk and just sooo much food.

 

The weather the last days have been so weird. Kinda all possible weathers there is, in the same day. Burning heat, cold winds, heavy rain, thunder, fog, overcast, the most beautiful sunsets in the world, really cold mornings.

Monday we were supposed to play soccer but we weren’t sure we could because of the thunder. We stared, and when the warm up was over we heard a big BANG! The whole world was lightened up and then it went completely dark. The lightning had struck somewhere and all the lights in the stadium was out. And this is the big ass kinda of stadium lights. Completely black, couldn’t see anything. It was really cool.

But when I think about our bad weather, it’s nice to look at other people’s misery. Here is a weather map I found on a Swedish online newspaper. You don’t need to know what it all says, but the main thing is: SNOW STORM TO HIT SWEDEN

 


After this, our weather no longer feels that bad

 

Friday I’m off to Las Vegas! Don’t think I will hear from you before that. At least not here. So until after the weekend, hope you all will have a good time. I know I will. And I can already now say that some of the things that happens in Vegas will also stay there. The rest will end up on Facebook.