My lovely Rangers

This picture was taken after the second period, when the score was 1-1.


Once again I have seen my favorite team, all categories, the New York Rangers. It has been a great weekend in Stockholm with my dad and Patrik. Even had some time to be a little touristy.

 

But mainly I was there for the game in the Globe Arena, New York Rangers – Los Angeles Kings. First game of the season, and you could tell. The teams weren’t playing that well, and NYR was worse than LAK. And the Kigns won in overtime eventually, after an unnecessary Ranger penalty in sudden death.

 

But I don’t care. Well, I do care, and want them to win. But I mean I had fun anyway, and it’s so cool to see your idols in real life. Henrik Lundqvist was astonishing, and Ryan Callahan fought hard, and showed why he was named team captain earlier this summer. It was also cool to see Tim Erixons very first NHL game.

 

80 games remains this regular season. It can be tough. But as I’ve said before: if they can keep this team, the Stanley Cup will be brought to New York within 3 years.

 

 

I wasn't allowed to use my camera in the arena, so I didn't get to take any cool pictures. Isntead I have heer "borrowed" some from Rangers' homepage.

 

Ryan Callahan scored in his first game as team captain


The audience got to see a fight between Kings' Clifford and Rangers' Prust. Brandon Prust won.


Marian Gaborik scored as well


Swedish Tim Erixon made his NHL debut


Henrik Lundqvist had an amazing game