Donating blood and back to high school

I have been thinking about it for a long time, but now I’ve finally done it. I have become a blood donor!

 

About a month ago I went to the hospital to take some tests, and since they all turned out well, I could start the first deposition at the blood bank :)

I also learned that my blood type is 0+. It’s the second most common in Sweden, but it’s good to know in case of an emergency.

 

I got a tshirt and some food, but I do this because I think it’s a nice way to  give a helping hand. You are allowed to donate blood 3-4 times a year, so the next time will be in the summer.

 


It felt much less than it looks like.

 

On the way back from hospital I stopped by my old high school, Sturegymnasiet, and I sat down and had a chat with my old teacher Ann. That was nice.

 

Just a few more weeks till I’ll be in America again. But before that I will have a lot of nice Easter celebrations with parties, food, dinners, lunches with friends and family.

And also a lot of work. In the Easter week I will work both Maundy Thursday, Good Friday and Easter Monday. Katching!