Flooding =( But also shopping and a nice weekend

I tend to write chronologically in my blog, but now I must start with the worst. We have had a flood!

 

Flooding with 1 inch water in our bedroom!

 

The chair is not suppose to have a reflection in the carpet!

 

Oh yes, we have a lot of electric devices in our room... Emil got a hell of an electric shock.

 


Last night I and Jocke lay in our beds with computers, listening to music / watching movies. Jocke was to go out to the kitchen and when he gets out of bed so he walked into 1 inch layer of water!

The whole room is filled with water, and things floating around and everything is super wet. Also the corridor and the bathroom was filled. Emil ran into the bathroom to see that it is the toilet standing there flowing. He takes the suction cup and succeeds in stopping what would be stopped. But everything is already wet and horrible.

We had to begin removing all liquid water and begin to mop, pour away water and produce a lot of towels.

Have I told you by the way that we in our flooded rooms also have carpets?

We are trying to save as much as we can from the floor. Paper and books are destroyed. Clothes are soaked, but can we hang out so that hopefully dry sometime.
Luckily, we didn’t have our computers on the floor, which we usually have at night when we sleep.

We saved some clothes and moved into Emil and Andreas room. Where we slept last night, as some kind of friends overnighting when they are kids.

Today our landlord Dave was here and we have cleaned out our room. Packed up all the clothes, moved all the furniture and now he has torn up the carpet. He has also put in fans in the other Swedish room cause the water has been in there too.

What is happening now we do not know. We can sleep in this other room for now, but perhaps we should find someone else to go to our room works again. May look up this weekend.


Thursday I was at the Camarilla oulet with people from Victoria. It was really nice, like a city built by the outlet stores. I went to the Calvin Klein store. Two pairs of pants and two shirts for $ 100. Something that is even more positive is that I cannot have the sizes I have in Sweden. All my clothes are too big. It's nice, it goes in the right direction!

After that it was birthday party for Nima. Congratulations!


I have started going to the gym now. Worked out Wednesday, and Friday, I swam for an hour, interspersed with bath in the Jacuzzi. Wonderful!


Friday I went to Cecily where her friends were also. We tested a lot of good drinks and beer and stuff. It was rocking.

Saturday was just relaxing day for all those remaining. Watched Kill Bill on TV. Then we went and traded a lot of food and snacks in the evening and had a picnic on the beach. I, Cecily, Vaios and Elyse went to Carpinteria and was at a beach where we could watch the sunset. It was really beautiful.

 

Here is a picture of us which I stole from Cecily's Facebook. Vaios, Cecily, me and Elyse.

#1 - Ja du hörde

I had to get the first English comment!

TAKE THAT WORLD!



First off the flood is sooo not fräsigt.

But it was a bad day for as a whole anyway,we lost against Finland in Karjala Cup wich is the worse thing to happen in this world since Salo made the "omg where is the puck!?" against Belarus.



You seem to have a great time over there,hopefully I come and visit!



#2 - Johan

Thanks! =D



No, the flood is really not that fräsig. This whole day has just been too much. I'm actually longing for Monday!



You better come visit! And you know why :)